Notice Board

Welcome to Bugthorpe C of E Primary School 01759 368247

Governing body

List of School Governors

We have a hard-working and active Governing Body who take their responsibilities very seriously. We are very fortunate that our governors play an active role in school life and are regular visitors to school – volunteering their services on trips for example, attending assemblies and other school events, and monitoring and evaluating the quality of school provision.

Claire Garside Parent Chair of Governors, General Purposes, Education
Angela Ekers Head Teacher General Purposes, Education
Laura Battle Staff General Purposes, Education
Janet Leonard Foundation General Purposes, Education
Julian Tanikal Parent Vice Chair, Education
Eileen Fenton Co-opted General Purposes, Education
Helena Ferguson Authority Education
Michala Pearson Parent Education
Emma Garcia Parent Education